Mixed Tape Masterpiece

Dire Straits - Money For Nothing Oh, Dire Straits and Sting , I’ve been thinking a lot about what I was going to write about this particular song.  There’s the obvious gushing I could do about one of the most bad-ass-est guitar intros ever, or hell, just one of the most bad-ass-est musical intros ever, but I’m sure that’s been done already since it so clearly is so badass.  So instead, I thought I’d talk a little bit about the f-word.

No, Dire Straits and Sting, not the fire-truck word, as I like to call it.  I’m talking about the f-word you guys use in this song.  It’s in the lyrics down there.  I’m just not going to write it up here.  It’s a word I used to be comfortable saying.  Not like I was slinging it around willy-nilly, and not like I was using it like I used the fire-truck word (or for you Van…

View original post 932 more words