rarasaur

If you’ve been on the internet for any length of time, you’ve learned that there are several loose screws running about. We usually call them trolls.

chest

In Internet slang, a troll (/ˈtroʊl/, /ˈtrɒl/) is a person who sows discord on the Internet by starting arguments or upsetting people, by posting inflammatory, extraneous, or off-topic messages in an online community, either accidentally or with the deliberate intent of provoking readers into an emotional response or of otherwise disrupting normal on-topic discussion.

One of my biggest issues with hate mailers and internet trolls– other than the existence of such things at all– is the lack of organization in classification. It hardly seems fair to place the person who sends me pedantic emails about my abuse of commas in the same category as the woman who said she’d peel the ears off my cat. I notice others suffer from the same problem because…

View original post 1,273 more words